Music Review- Sauce- Love Shocks

Sauce
Love Shocks
Out Now

I’ve told myself that I’m going to write this review without a pun on sauce so..

It’s an exciting time for sauce at the moment. They are about to release their new single, Love Shocks, on May 12th and will be launching the single in partnership with the mighty This Feeling at Jimmy’s, Manchester on Saturday 13th May.

Love Shocks arrives at a time when Sauce are about the break the shackles of the Manchester music scene and conquer the rest of country. Couple this track with their powerful live shows and it’s easy to see why we are tipping Sauce for big things.

Love Shocks seems to perfectly encapsulate all that Sauce are about. There is a bluesy underbelly to the verses that give this song a rather seductive feel, they pave the way for the riotous chorus perfectly. When I listen to the song I can’t help but think of the effect it will have on their live performances. I see singalongs with the riff at the beginning leading in to a full on mosh pit for the chorus. Perfect.

Oh, who am I kidding. When Sauce inevitably hit the big time they will look back in Heinz sight at the release of Love Shocks and see it as the catalyst of becoming the Daddy’s of music. It’s been on repeat in Emerging North towers, I love it. Hellman(s) I’d even go as far as saying it’s one of my favourite releases of 2017. Ahhhhh

Leave a Reply

